Teams announced for Sydney Youth Cup

posted in: News, Tours

Sydney Youth CupTeams have been named to travel to Australia in July to represent the Ricki Herbert Football Academy at the Sydney Youth Cup tournament.

The teams were selected after the RHFA National Camp held over the weekend of February 5-7.

The players will depart New Zealand on July 9, returning on July 14. The tournament will be staged between July 10-13.

The games will be held in Sydney Olympic Park, a first class facility for football, and previous Sydney Youth Cup tournaments have drawn more than 50 teams from New South Wales, as well as interstate and international entries.

Congratulations to all those selected for the following academy teams:

RHFA U-10 Team

1. Kalani Mullins

2. Trinity Goodier

3. Corey Brown

4. Connor Doran

5. Jesper Edwards

6. Lucah De Roo

7. Dylan Gardiner

8. Stirling Monk

9. Zavier Brown

10. Hunter Bumby

11. George Green

12. Beau Christensen

13. Blake Davis

Coaches: Kale Herbert and Clive Herbert

RHFA U-11 Team

1. Albie Francis-Alles

2. Lucca Aylward

3. Ben Pattinson

4. Lucas Loveridge

5. Connor O’Brien

6. Tyrone Laurent-Stokes

7. Tanner Dean

8. Nathan Murray

9. Ty Christensen

10. Sam Green

11. Cody Hawkes

12. Saurav Chand

13. Tobias Grigg

Coaches: Shaun O’Brien and Dane Rayner


1. Ewan McAvoy

2. Lucy Davis

3. Eddy Zhou

4. George Chappell

5. Kyran Lockwood

6. Cayden Buitendach

7. Lachlan Beale

8. David Floyd

9. Ashdin Tuuta-De-Theirry

10. Aiden Doran

11. Leo Alsabie

12. Spencer Gower

13. Alec Mutter

14. Callum Campbell

15. Epeli Kilioni

Coaches: Sammy Negash and Curtis Jones