Squads announced for Australian tours in July

posted in: News, Tours

Touring squads have been named for the three Ricki Herbert Football Academy sides entered in this year’s Sydney Youth Cup.

After success at previous tournaments – in 2016, RHFA’s U-11 team won its age group  – the academy has decided to take squads to compete in the U-12, U-13 and U-15 sections of this year’s event.

The Sydney Youth Cup attracts interstate Australian teams and international entries and is open to boys and girls aged 8-18.

This year’s tournament (July 15-19) is the 10th annual cup and will be staged at the prestigious Olympic Park.

The 2018 touring teams will be kitted out in a new Realise-sponsored strip – click here to see how it looks.

RHFA is pleased to name the following touring squads:

U-12 squad

Head coach: Bradley Rea

Captain – Jamie Kenny

Vice Captain – Zavier Brown

Touring squad –  Jamie Kenny, Noah Maloney, Saawan Chandra, Brock Ironside, Stan Lord, Daniel Neilson, Zavier Brown, Stirling Monk, Noah Amerika, Rahim Nabizada, Joshua Mudzingwa, Conor Lysaght, William Benes, Cruz Crafts, Lex Morton.

U-13 squad

Head coach: Shaun O’Brien

CaptainAlbie Francis-Alles

Vice Captain – Evan Van Rooyen

Touring squad – Luke Costello, Hamish King, Quinn Steiner, Marcell Kiss, Evan Van Rooyen, Antoneo van Deursen, Sam Hawke, Albie Francis Alles, Maui Wano, Scott Manning, Cameron Smith, Oliver Campbell, Arnav Naiker, Nathan Murray, Saurav Chand.

U-15 squad

Head coach: Joe Hinds

CaptainEddy Zhou

Vice Captain – Oliver Corteen

Touring squad – Tadiwa Pswararyi, Oliver Corteen, Jayden Purcell, Mason Mouat, Oliver Stark, Ben Neilson, Ryan Matravers, Eddy Zhou, Sonny Burnett, Sagar Chandra, Cullen Brosnahan, George Heal, Kaden Anderton, Konnah Sas, Kaiyu Parr-Whalley.

Support staff

Assistant coach: Eyob Adisu

Manager: Clive Herbert

More news from our academy

Sign up for our free newsletter here