Seven teams to take part in inaugural RHFA tournament

Seven teams from the Ricki Herbert Football Academy will head to Cambridge for the inaugural academy tournament.

The teams will represent various Talent Development Centres and play a series of matches against each other over the weekend of December 9-10.

The winners will take home the coveted Clive Herbert Challenge Cup.

The tournament is being staged at Cambridge FC’s John Kerkhof Park.

Teams are Cambridge Girls, Tauranga, Taupo, Beachlands/Papatoetoe, North Shore, ACG Stathallan and Cambridge.

The opening games kick off at noon on Saturday and the final matches start at noon on Sunday.

Spectators are welcome – this is an excellent opportunity to see a range of talented young players showing how they have developed their football skills.


Saturday December 9

12pm: Cambridge Girls v Tauranga; Beachlands/Papatoetoe v North Shore

1pm: ACG Strathallan v Taupo; Tauranga v Beachlands/Papatoetoe

2pm: North Shore v ACG Strathallan; Cambridge v Cambridge Girls

3pm: Beachlands/Papatoetoe v Cambridge; ACG Strathallan v Tauranga

4pm: Taupo v North Shore; Cambridge v ACG Strathallan

5pm: Taupo v Tauranga

Sunday December 10

8am: Cambridge Girls v Beachlands/Papatoetoe; Cambridge v Taupo

9am: ACG Strathallan v Cambridge Girls; Tauranga v North Shore

10am: Cambridge v North Shore; Taupo v Cambridge Girls

11am: Beachlands/Papatoetoe v ACG Strathallan; North Shore v Cambridge Girls

12pm: Taupo v Beachlands/Papatoetoe; Tauranga v Cambridge

More news from our academy

Sign up for our free newsletter here.