Clive Herbert Challenge Cup goes on the line again

posted in: News
The Clive Herbert Challenge Cup

The highly-prized Clive Herbert Challenge Cup goes on the line again when four Ricki Herbert Football Academy teams meet in a double header of games on November 17.

Teams representing the academy’s national development programme will meet composite squads representing Auckland in the matches to be played at St Peter’s, Cambridge.

The games kick off at 12.30pm and 2pm.

Head coach Kale Herbert is looking forward to the day, saying: “It’s a fantastic way to bring all the players together again.”

Joe Hinds and Eyob will coach the Auckland teams while Kale Herbert and Bradley Rea will coach the national selections.

National ID Programme squad (older)

Aaron O’Connor, Oliver Campbell, Nathaniel Green, Evan Van Rooyen, Logan Noack, Nathan Murray, Albie Francis-Alles, Cameron Smith, Tanner Dean, Quinn Steiner, Maui Wano, Conor Lysaght, Connor O’Brien, Conor Jones, Marcell Kiss, William Benes, Spencer Cleland, Sonny Burnett, Cullen Brosnahan.

Auckland Squad (older)

(players born 2005/2006)

Bill Axon (RHFA Strathallan), Nat Hokai (RHFA Strathallan), Abhinay Kumar (RHFA Papatoetoe), Lucas Lovelock (RHFA North Shore), Dylan Winstanley (RHFA North Shore), Archie Heywood (RHFA North Shore), Shannon Pernham-Hayes (RHFA Papatoetoe), Saurav Chand (RHFA Papatoetoe), Jaden Cloete (RHFA North Shore), Tamaho Perry (captain) (RHFA Papatoetoe), Luke Costello (RHFA North Shore), Bryn Dew (RHFA Papatoetoe), Arniv Naiker (RHFA Papatoetoe), Noah Amerika (RHFA Papatoetoe), Rahim Nabizada (RHFA Strathallan), Johny French (RHFA Strathallan), Louie Short (RHFA Kamo).

National ID Programme squad (younger)

Hunter Bumby, Dylan Orchard, Joseph Campbell, Lex Morton, Liam West, Rhiley Whitiora, Cruz Crafts, Luke Taylor, Conor Jones, Aaron O’Connor, Conor Lysaght, William Benes, Cameron Smith, Oliver Campbell.

Auckland Squad (younger)

(players born 2006/2007/2008)

Lucas Blackwell (RHFA Strathallan), Alex De Latour (RHFA Strathallan), Ashton Lees (RHFA North Shore), Keeley Osbourne (RHFA Papatoetoe), Kane Winstanley (RHFA North Shore), Oscar Jackson (RHFA Strathallan), Dipesh Mani (RHFA North Shore), Jaidon Vahed (RHFA North Shore), Yusef Nabizada (RHFA Strathallan), Daniel Neilson (RHFA Papatoetoe), Rahim Nabizada (RHFA Strathallan), Johny French (RHFA Strathallan), Louie Short (RHFA Kamo).