Behind the scenes at the Sydney Youth Cup

posted in: News, Tours

PrepareFor OpeningCeremony







Photographs from behind the scenes at the Sydney Youth Cup.

Above, the New Zealand players and RHFA founder Ricki Herbert await the call to enter Olympic Stadium for the opening ceremony to the tournament, while coaches Sam Negash and Curtis Jones hold an impromptu team meeting (lower left).

Our third photograph shows the full touring party as they gathered for departure from Auckland.

team talk



RHFA U-10 Team

1 . Kalani Mullins, 2. Trinity Goodier, 3. Corey Brown, 4. Connor Doran, 5. Jesper Edwards, 6. Lucah De Roo, 7. Dylan Gardiner, 8. Stirling Monk, 9. Zavier Brown, 10. Hunter Bumby, 11. George Green, 12. Beau Christensen, 13. Blake Davis.

Coaches: Kale Herbert and Ricki Herbert

RHFA U-11 Team

1. Albie Francis-Alles, 2. Lucca Aylward, 3. Ben Pattinson, 4. Lucas Loveridge, 5. Connor O’Brien, 6. Tyrone Laurent-Stokes, 7. Tanner Dean, 8. Nathan Murray, 9. Ty Christensen, 10. Sam Green, 11. Cody Hawkes, 12. Saurav Chand, 13. Tobias Grigg.

Coaches: Shaun O’Brien and Dane Rayner

RHFA U-12 Team

1. Ewan McAvoy, 2. Lucy Davis, 3. Eddy Zhou, 4. George Chappell, 5. Kyran Lockwood, 6. Cayden Buitendach, 7. Lachlan Beale, 8. David Floyd, 9. Ashdin Tuuta-De-Theirry, 10. Aiden Doran, 11. Leo Alsabie, 12. Spencer Gower, 13. Alec Mutter, 14. Callum Campbell, 15. Epeli Kilioni.

Coaches: Sammy Negash and Curtis Jones.

Latest news from our academy

Sign up for our free email newsletter