Academy teams kick off their Malaysia tour

posted in: News, Tours

Two teams from the Ricki Herbert Football Academy have started their tour to Malaysia with games in Kuala Lumpur.

The RHFA U-15 side were held to a 0-0 draw in a physical match against a side representing the Kuala Lumpur Football Association.

Earlier, the RHFA U-12 team lost a hard-fought match 4-2 to the KLFA U-12s. Captain Ty Christensen scored both goals for the visiting New Zealanders.

U-12 Team

Dylan Gardiner, Kalani Mullins, Ty Christensen, Nathan Murray, Connor O’Brien, Cody Hawkes, Logan Noak, Saurav Chand, Harrison Agnew, Arlo Fruh, Mason Savage, Benji Gabb, Dean Tanner.

U-15 Team

Kieran Brown, Ben Prince-Saxon, Adrian Shackleton, Bon Northcot, Elliot Jacobs, Laurent Edwards, Luka Chisholm, Callum Donlon, Daniel Didsbury, Colton Berner, Blake Bibby, Eli Smith.


The touring coaches and managers are Sammy Negash (Auckland), Shaun O’Brien (Bay of Plenty) and Clive Herbert (Auckland).

Photo gallery: Click on thumbnail and then click again to open image to full size.

More news from our academy

Sign up for our free newsletter here.